RGV250 VJ22's Swingarm on GK76A?

Forum rules
Please can you post items for sale or wanted in the correct For Sale section. Items / bikes for sale here will be removed without warning. Reasons for this are in the FAQ. Thanks
typhoonoz
Settled in member
Reactions:
RGV250 VJ22's Swingarm on GK76A?

Post by typhoonoz » Tue Sep 08, 2015 3:36 pm

Hi, first off, thank you for reading this post and I would be appreciated any recommendations or ideas.

I used to have an account here, until the site was moved. I'm from Thailand and I have been riding GK76A for almost 10 years. I had switched to bigger models but it didn't work out between us. So I ended up keeping my first bike the whole time.

The thing is; There is a guy giving me a good offer on RGV250 VJ22 swing arm. The set is quite rare to find in Thailand. He said it would fit GK76a perfectly without any mod required. But I am not so sure if it would perfectly fit the bike, regardless of the fact that I have seen both arms, they look close in terms of measurement and length. However, I did not get a chance to compare them thoroughly, just a quick look and compare.

So I am now desperately seeking information and googling if anyone out there has ever tried fitting VJ22 arm onto GK76A. Would you please tell me whether it fits or how to modify to make it fit?

Please help.

PETE

Variablevalves suck
Site Supporter
Site Supporter
Reactions:
Bike owned: GSXR Carb o'ring kits supplied
Re: RGV250 VJ22's Swingarm on GK76A?

Post by Variablevalves suck » Tue Sep 08, 2015 9:05 pm

Hi Pete,
I cannot give a definite yes/know answer but I have seen one fitted and know for a fact that rgv owners use the 400 wheels.
I would think you will need the rear caliper and disc, not sure about the disc but sure the calipers are different.
If you need any measurements I can help as I have a complete minus caliper vj22 swing arm I'm the garage. It's got spindles, axles, suspension so list any measurements you need and I will post.

rgvsp